Top Rated Tamil Movies of 2017

Vikram Vedha

Vikram Vedha is an Indian Tamil movie which was directed by Pushkar-Gayathri, produced by S. Sashikanth, and written by Pushkar Gayathri, Manikandan. In the movie, R. Madhavan, Vijay Sethupathi, Sharaddha Srinath, Kathir, and Varalaxmi Sarathkumar. The music of the movie is created by Sam C. S while cinematography is composed by P. S. Vinod, and edited by Richard Kevin. The released date of the movie is 21 July 2017 with 147 minutes of running time. In Box office is grossed 600 million over the 110 million budgets.


Threen is a movie directed by H. Vinoth which was released on 17 November 2017 worldwide. Threen is produced by S. R. Prakashbabu & S. R. Prabhu and written while written by H. Vinoth. Karthi, Abhimanyu Singh, & Rakul Preet Singh were starring the film while the music of the film is composed by Ghibran, and cinematography is created by Sathyan Sooryan, and edited by Shivandeeswaran. Dream Warrior Pictures is the production house of the movie.


Maanagaram is an Indian Tamil movie produced by S.R. Prakashbabu, S. R. Prabhu, Prabhu Venkatachalam, Gopinath, and Thanga Prabaharan while Lokesh Kanagaraj is directed as well as written the movie. Maanagaram’s music is composed by Javed Riaz while cinematography is created by Selvakumar Sk, and edited by Philomin Raj. Sri, Sundeep Kishan, Regina Cassandra, Charle, Madhusudhan Rao, Vivek Prasanna, and Ramdoss have starred in the movie which was released on 10 March 2017. Maanagaram crossed 50 million grossed in Box office.


Aramm is a Tamil film released on 10 November 2017 which was produced by Kotapad J Rajesh. Gopi Naina is directed as well as written the movie. The stars of the film are Nayanthara, Ramachandran Durairaj, & Sunu Lakshmi. In the movie, the cinematography is composed by  Om Prakash, while music is created by Ghibran, and edited by Ruben. The production company of the movie KJR Studios.


Taramani is an Indian Tamil drama film written as well as directed by Ram and also produced with Dr. L. Gopinath & J. Satishkumar. Andrea Jeremiah, Anjali, Vasanth Ravi, and Adrian Knight Jesly have starred the film. This movie is edited by A. Sreekar Prasad while Yuvan Shankar Raja has composed music, and Theni Eswar has created the cinematography. 11 August 2017 is the released date of the movie.

Also, Read about: